FREE LANGUAGE ARTS LESSON – “Differentiated ELA Books for Kindergarten, #1: Goldilocks and the Three Bears”

by A Turn to Learn




This FREE set of writing books includes 5 days worth of differentiated lessons for your students that address various ELA skills, such as comprehension, alphabet recognition, and phonemic awareness.

The book comes at three different differentiated levels:
-Book A: Approaching Level
-Book B: On Level
-Book C: Above Level

The differentiation used in these books is so subtle that your students won’t even realize they are receiving different assignments!

The daily scope and sequence is as follows:
-Day 1: Story Summary (p. 3-4)
(Books A, B, and C are the same for day 1.)
-Day 2: Identifying Uppercase Letters (p. 5)
-Day 3: Identifying Lowercase Letters (p. 6)
(Books A, B, and C have differing numbers of letters for days 2 and 3.)
-Day 4: Beginning Sounds (p. 7-8)
-Day 5: Sounding Out Words (p. 9-10)
(Books A, B, and C have differing levels of prompts for days 4 and 5.)

This book is the first in a series of differentiated writing books for Kindergarten focusing primarily on fairy tales and folk tales. The books can be used in isolation or in sequence. You can check out the other books in the series here.

The zip file includes:
-PDF file with cover page and information on the book
-PDF files for book levels A, B, and C (12 pages each)
-PDF of the writing books scope and sequence

-Ms. Jessica
A Turn to Learn






Join The Best of Teacher Entrepreneurs Marketing Cooperative at
and get THOUSANDS OF PAGE VIEWS for your TpT products!

Go to for even more free products!